Telangana Welfare Association Qatar (TWAQ) welcomes New Indian Ambassador

ByVoiceup Media

Sep 12, 2023

Qatar: Telangana Welfare Association Qatar (TWAQ) here on Tuesday welcomed Mr. Vipul, newly appointed Ambassador of India to Qatar.

TWAQ members conveyed their warm felicitations to Mr. Vipul, emphasizing the strong bond that exists between the Indian community in Qatar and the embassy.

Mr. Vipul, recently assumed his charge as India’s Ambassador to Qatar.

He expressed his gratitude for the warm reception and extended his commitment to strengthening the already robust India-Qatar relationship.

“The Telangana Welfare Association Qatar, with its rich history of community service, plays a vital role in fostering social cohesion among Telangana expatriates in Qatar. The association focuses on various activities, including cultural events, educational programs, and charitable endeavors that contribute positively to both the Indian and Qatari societies,” stated, in press communique

During the meeting, the committee members elaborated on TWAQ’s past accomplishments and their plans.

“The association is committed to promote Indian culture and is engaging in social welfare activities,” Futher stated in press release.

President of TWAQ, Mr. Mohammed Abdul Rauf, Chairman of TWA Q Mr. Khaja Nizamuddin & committee members shared their enthusiasm for the association’s continuous growth and its aim to serve the Telangana community and the larger expatriate population in Qatar.

“Telangana Welfare Association Qatar has always been a beacon of unity and goodwill,” Mr. Mohammed Abdul Rauf remarked.

“We are happy to have Mr. Vipul and we look forward to work with the Indian Embassy to enhance the well-being of our community in Qatar.”

Mr. Vipul lauded TWAQ’s dedication and assured to support in fostering strong ties between the Indian Embassy and the Telangana community in Qatar.

TWA Managing Committee Members including Mohammed Abdul Rauf (President), Ramesh Pitla (Vice President), Naveed Dastagir (General Secretary), RadhikaSaikrishna Yemula (Women Wing President), Padmavathi (Managing Committee Member), Moinuddin Bakhar Syed (Sports and Youth Activities Secretary),Taha Mohammed Khaja (Media & Development Secretary) Khaja Nizamuddin (Advisory Council Chairman) ,Gulam Rasool (Advisory Council Member) Mohammad Shoeb (Advisory Council Member) were present on that occasion.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *