New Office Bearers of MEWA elected Hyderabad

ByVoiceup Media

Feb 18, 2023


Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Employees Welfare Association’s (MEWA) elections were held on January 16 and counting held today. Mewa represents non-teaching cadre of MANUU upto Section Officer grade.

Mr. Shaik Naveed has been elected as President. This is his fourth term and second in a row as President.

According to Prof. Mohammed Abdul Azeem, Returning Officer, MEWA Elections 2023 other elected office bearers include Mr. Badavath Bikshapathi (Vice-President); Mr. Mohd Shawnavaz Ali Qureshi (General Secretary); Mr. M.A. Nawaz (Joint Secretary); Mr. Dharamjeet Kumar (Secretary); Mr. Syed Yousuf Razvi (Organizing Secretary) and; Mr. Razzak Shareef (Treasurer). Mr. Syed Ghouse, Mr. Mohd. Javed and Mr. M A Khayyum Baba are elected as the members.

Prof. Syed Ainul Hasan, Vice-Chancellor and Prof. Ishtiaque Ahmed, Registrar have congratulated the newly elected office bearers. Dr. Shabana Kesar, Dr. Muqeem Ahmed and Mr. Mohammed Omer were election officers. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *